DC Mobile Notary | Traveling Apostille
DC Mobile Notary


Locally operated in the DMV area. No need to mail anything. We will pick and deliver the apostille at your location. Reasonable prices

We Deliver Reliable Services

Unlike many other companies who offer apostille services, we collect and deliver your documents to a place of your choice. As the security of our customer’s documents and information is a top priority at DC Mobile Notary, you can trust that this process is 100% safe and secure. If you have any questions about our service, you can contact us using the details found at the bottom of this page and one of our professional team will be happy to help.

Apostille services in Washington DC

If you’re applying for an apostille through the Washington DC State Department, our regular service requires 1-2 business days. If you submit your documents before 11 am, we offer a same day pick up and delivery. If you use our regular service, your first document is $150 after which it is an additional $25 per each additional document.

Apostille services in Southern MD and Northern VA

If you are applying through the Northern Virginia Secretary of State or the Southern Maryland Secretary of State, we require 7-10 business days to carry out our standard service. We also offer an expedited service when documents are submitted before 11 am. Same day services in Southern Maryland and 2 business days in Northern VA.

Please fill out the form below or contact us on the details at the bottom of this page for information on expedited or bulk pricing. If you have any questions or want to see how we can help you, give us a call and our experts will be more than happy to help.

An apostille is a specialized certificate that is issued by a Secretary of State. This is attached to your original documents which verify their legitimacy and authenticity so that they can be accepted by the country you are intending to travel to. Having an apostille will usually mean fewer delays and complications with your country of travel as they have already been verified. As a result, it is unlikely that the authorities at your destination will have questions or issues with the authenticity of your travel documents. We have provided a list of the countries we accept documents from.

If you are transferring any public documents between countries, an apostille will validate the notary seal so it can be accepted by a foreign country. You would need an apostille so that your documents can be recognized in foreign countries which are members of the 1961 Hague Apostille Convention (the 116 countries listed below). The US Department of State says that public documents which may need authentication for use abroad involve: transcripts, powers of attorney, income verification, home study, diplomas, deeds of assignment, company bylaws, articles of incorporation, affidavits, agreements, and trademarks. If you’re unsure if your document needs an apostille, it is always a good idea to find out to avoid future delays.

DC Mobile Notary will collect and notarize your documents before taking them to be authenticated and acquiring the certificate from the relevant authority or government institution. Once this is complete, we will deliver your documents back to you. We have vast experience in this field and our apostille services are the fastest and most reliable in the area. You can trust that we take this job very seriously and ensure that it is done properly and professionally to prevent delays and unnecessary stress for our customers when they are on their travels. Simply make an appointment and leave the rest to us.

Hague Apostille Country List

Listed below are the countries that are participants of the Apostille Convention (Hague Treaty Convention 12) and the convention is in force with the United States of America. 

  • Albania

  • Andorra

  • Antigua and Barbuda

  • Argentina

  • Armenia

  • Australia

  • Austria

  • Azerbaijan

  • Bahamas

  • Bahrain

  • Barbados

  • Belarus

  • Belgium

  • Belize

  • Bolivia

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Botswana

  • Brazil

  • Brunei Darussalam

  • Bulgaria

  • Burundi

  • Cape Verde

  • Chile

  • China, People's Republic of 
    (Hong Kong & Macao Only)

  • Colombia

  • Cook Islands

  • Costa Rica

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic 

  • Denmark

  • Dominica

  • Dominican Republic

  • Ecuador

  • El Salvador

  • Estonia

  • Fiji

  • Finland

  • France

  • Georgia

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Grenada

  • Guatemala

  • Honduras

  • Hungary


  • Iceland

  • India

  • Ireland

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Japan

  • Kazakhstan

  • Korea, (South Korea)

  • Kosovo

  • Kyrgyzstan


  • Latvia

  • Lesotho

  • Liberia

  • Liechtenstein

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg


  • Macedonia, former
    Yugoslav Republic of

  • Malawi

  • Malta

  • Marshall Islands

  • Mauritius

  • Mexico

  • Moldova, Republic of

  • Monaco

  • Mongolia

  • Montenegro

  • Morocco

  • Namibia

  • Netherlands

  • New Zealand

  • Nicaragua

  • Niue

  • Norway

  • Oman

  • Panama

  • Paraguay

  • Peru

  • Poland

  • Portugal


  • Romania

  • Russian Federation


  • Saint Kitts and Nevis

  • Saint Lucia

  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

  • Samoa

  • San Marino

  • Sao Tome and Principe

  • Serbia

  • Seychelles

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • South Africa

  • Spain

  • Suriname

  • Swaziland

  • Sweden

  • Switzerland


  • Tajikistan

  • Tonga

  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Tunisia

  • Turkey


  • Ukraine

  • United Kingdom of Great Britain
    and Northern Ireland

  • Uruguay

  • Uzbekistan

  • Vanuatu

  • Venezuela

* Last Revised January 1, 2019